Forssa area

The Forssa area unit is located in the Kanta-Häme region. It includes five municipalities, Forssa, Humppila, Jokioinen, Tammela and Ypäjä, of which Forssa is the only town in the area. The Forssa area has a total population of around 33 000 inhabitants, about half of whom live in Forssa. 

Highway 2 from Helsinki to Pori and Highway 10 from Turku to Hämeenlinna pass through the Forssa region. The region's only railway station is located in Humppila.